Virginia Simpson Award

This award is open to any SDSM&T faculty or staff member. This award was established by Mrs. Simpson to recognize and encourage involvement by SDSM&T faculty or staff with the Rapid City community. This involvement may be through participation in community activities, social services, and/or volunteer services, etc. Mrs. Simpson’s intent is to encourage new or continued involvement. Faculty, staff, or students may submit a nomination. The recipient of this award will be recognized on a plaque and receive a cash award.

Nominees are selected by a committee consisting chaired by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs of SDSM&T.

Past recipients include:

1995   M. R. Hansen
1996   James Feiszli
1997   RaVae Luckhart
1998   Arden Davis
1999   Darrell Sawyer
2000   Sidney Goss
2001   Richard MacDonald
2002   Larry Simonson
2003   Daniel Dolan
2004   Carrie Herbel
2005   Janet Taylor
2006   Patricia Mahon
2007   Julie Dahl
2008   Vi Stolz
2009   Carter Kerk
2010   Suzi Aadland
2011   Scott Amos
2012   Kim Osberg
2013 Jolie McCoy

SDSM&T Foundation

306 East Saint Joseph St., Ste 200, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: 605.394.2436 / 800.211.7591 | Fax: 605.394.6679

© 2010 SDSM&T Foundation