Dick Kitchen Award for Outstanding Staff Person

The Dick Kitchen Award for Outstanding Staff Person was established by Gail March and Bruce Johnsen (CE 59) to honor Dick Kitchen, SDSM&T Public Relations Director from 1954 through 1961. This award is to recognize non faculty staff members at SDSM&T who have distinguished themselves by demonstrated excellence in their work and by encouraging students to complete their education at SDSM&T. No matter what difficulties a student may face, this person’s presence and actions make the critical, positive difference in keeping students on the path to completing their education. Faculty, staff, or students may submit a nomination. The recipient of this award will be recognized on a plaque and receive a cash award.

The nominees are selected by a committee chaired by the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs of SDSM&T.

Past recipients include:

2002   Carolyn Brich
2003   Suzi Aadland
2004   Leonard “Chuck” Colombe
2005   Charles “Chuck” Schilling
2006   Deborah Tompkins
2007   Barbara Dolan
2008   Ellen Haffner
2009   William Arbegast
2010   Cassie Schweigerdt
2011   Maureen Wilson
2012   Cindy Christensen
2013   Kathy Crawford

SDSM&T Foundation

306 East Saint Joseph St., Ste 200, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: 605.394.2436 / 800.211.7591 | Fax: 605.394.6679

© 2010 SDSM&T Foundation